Fujifilm FinePix XP60 Review

4.0
February 28, 2013 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

15 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 OrionsLinedotCom

Impressive range of features for such a small compact camera. Will definitely keep an eye out for these, thanks for the review!

7:16 pm - Monday, March 4, 2013

#2 Pat

That was an amazing review! Thanks for the great tests on the camera and all the information you included on it. I found out everything I needed to know about the XP60 from reading this.

3:45 am - Wednesday, April 17, 2013

#3 keith mccormick

after purchasing 2 in two days, both cameras failed,1 wouldn’t charge, and the 2 the button failed, not impressed at all, missed out on pictures on our vacation.. would not recommend this product to anyone at all, its sucks.

9:07 pm - Saturday, May 4, 2013

#4 Shonda

Can anyone tell me how to get rid of the feature preview slides/demo that appear when you first turn on the camera?

Thanks!
Shonda

11:16 pm - Monday, June 3, 2013

#5 Shonda

Can anyone tell me how to get rid of the feature preview slides/demo that appear when you first turn on the camera?

Thanks!
Shonda

11:16 pm - Monday, June 3, 2013

#6 David Corsi

I just purchased the xp 60 and I am very happy.I downloaded the larger owners manual,and it was extermely helpful. It was easy to read and follow. The camera takes great pictures, and once you learn the settings,pictures are a breeze. Picures are crisp and clear and the filters and lenses work well.All in all a good camera.

4:49 am - Monday, July 15, 2013

#7 Joe Adams

Would this camera fit my X-Grip stabilizer?

11:13 am - Monday, July 15, 2013

#8 D Lertpenmaeta

First, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME ON THIS CAMERA!! The dry pictures we took turned out ok. However, all the videos dry and underwater are terrible! The pictures underwater are so bad words cannot describe!  This was a trip of a lifetime and all I can say is Thank God I took my dry camera and purchased a disposable underwater camera just in case! There are many flaws regarding the structure of this camera but they are not worth mentioning due to the significantly pitiable quality of the pictures/videos! FUJI-Shame on you!

8:32 pm - Monday, September 2, 2013

#9 Chelle

Purchased this camera in June 2013 used it twice, and it doesn’t work.  I had to pay to send it to Fujifilm and of course what is wrong with it isn’t covered under the warranty.  3 months old and they don’t cover it.  Never buy from Fujifilm.

10:10 pm - Wednesday, September 11, 2013

#10 Chelle

Purchased this camera in June 2013, used twice and doesn’t work.  I had to pay to send it in for repair and was told that my 1 year warranty does not cover the problem.  Big surprise.  Will never purchase from Fujifilm and suggest no one does as well.

10:16 pm - Wednesday, September 11, 2013

#11 Sean DeMarco

I just bought this camera last night and unfortunately after enjoying playing with the new toy I found one thing wrong. Despite it saying here,

http://www.fujifilm.ca/products/digital_cameras/xp/finepix_xp60/features/

, that the camera has noise cancellation which eliminates the sound made by the zoom lens during recording it is not the case with the camera I have.  It is extremely loud and can be heard in videos you shoot and there are other noises coming from the camera, less often, that ruin videos.

I am in a situation where the store that sold me the camera usually doesn’t take electronics back unless they are sealed and in working order still (just a return if you decided you didn’t want it) but have said they will give me a refund but onto a gift card and I am fine with that but really ... really ... REALLY what I want is for this camera to work properly. If it wasn’t for this one problem with the camera I’d be in love with it totally. 
As for returning the camera and trying another one they may do it but then I will have opened a second camera and I am not sure they would be so willing to give me a refund then. :Z
So has anyone had the same issue as I did with the camera?

1:23 am - Friday, December 20, 2013

#12 Tjani Tolkaj

This is a budget camera which is marketed as “tough”. Unfortunately it is not: my XP60 died just by itself after half-year (actually about 2 weeks of use).

On top of that Fuji customer care is awful. To make a long story short - they refused to fix the camera on a false pretense.

Stay away - you’ve been warned!

1:35 am - Saturday, January 18, 2014

#13 Koos Volschenk

That was an amazing review! Thanks for the great tests on the camera and all the information you included on it. I found out everything I needed to know about the XP60 from reading this

8:15 am - Sunday, February 23, 2014

#14 Lee Sutton

All those sample images and not one taken underwater? What were you thinking?

10:22 pm - Monday, March 3, 2014

#15 Saxon

It seems a lot of people have issues with the underwater capabilities of this camera. I certainly don’t see this as an ‘underwater camera’. It’s waterproof, yes, but I would say that that put this camera in the category of ‘ruggedised’. Waterproof and dustproof and shockproof for outdoor use and any mishaps/weather that may damage the camera in the great outdoors. For snorkeling I think people are expecting a bit much of a budget rugged camera.

2:06 pm - Thursday, March 27, 2014

#16 Erica

Great camera other than 1 thing:

When you turn it on, around 1/10 times it will come up with an error message saying

“Ensure Battery Cover Is Closed”,

when it is closed and sealed.

Turning it off and on again will fix the problem most of the time, but it’s a definite flaw;

I took my camera back to Harvey Norman twice and they sent it back to Fuji to repair, but both times got it back and same problem, they then replaced it with a brand-new camera, just tried it out for the first time,

SAME PROBLEM!

Other than that it’s a great camera with lots of great features. I had the previous model in the green, and every time I used flash, the photo would come out with a green tinge, even after adjusting the white balance, so I would advise against a green one. My current camera is blue. I also had one of the original 10mpx models in pink, didn’t have any problems with that, only upgraded when my battery cover got smashed.

5:15 am - Monday, April 28, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 16 megapixel, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, 1080i, waterproof, dustproof, shockproof, freezeproof, fujifilm xp60, Fujifilm FinePix XP60 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry