Fujifilm FinePix Z70 Review

4.0
May 28, 2010 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Jeff Please

I saw the Z70 in our local photoraphic shop, went home and looked it up on the net. I was impressed with the reviews and being a FINEPIX fan, went back to the shop and bought one.
Some of the reviewers are complete plonkers forgetting that this camera could cost you less than £80, I paid £90, then going on to say ‘I took it back and bought a SONY at more than three times the price’. What they have missed out on is a stunning camera that is small, well made, takes great photos and HD video along with many useful features and shooting modes.
I will be keeping mine.

Jeff

11:14 am - Wednesday, December 1, 2010

#2 Zoe

I bought this camera when they first came out. I had a had a finepix SD8000 before, and was finding it too bulky to carry about with two small children and all the stuff they come with, so this looked like a good portable alternative.

Can I just say I am amazed at the sample photos you have taken. I have had my camera for nearly a year now and have not taken any photos that look this good. The vast majority of my photos (which are of my children) come out blurred, washed out with the flash or dark if I switch the flash off.

It seems all the official reviews of this camera are good, with some comments about the slow focus. I’ve had enough of this camera, I’ll be looking for a new one.

12:05 pm - Tuesday, December 7, 2010

#3 Jeff Please

Hi Zoe. I have posted a couple of videos on http://www.iloveryde.com taken in the snow with my Z70. The night time videos have an orange cast on them due to our town having sodium street lamps. The videos can be accessed through the sites YouTube button. The carnival and christmas lights video was taken with a Panasonic HDC-SD60 camcorder and the town crier with a FujiFilm JV100 on HD.
Have a Merry Christmas everyone.
Jeff

12:37 pm - Saturday, December 11, 2010

#4 Michael Greber Esq

Thanks Jeff. Your video helped me make up my mind as to which camera(s) to get for my daughters for Christmas. I’ve been a Fuji fan for some time and had been considering an Olympus, but this camera does everything they need and then some and I think they’ll like it from the fashion POV. Thanks again. Merry Christmas to you too and May Providence shine brightly upon you and your lovely family in the coming New Year.
Michael
PS I hope I get to see your lovely island in person some day. I do love the internet for bring the world together. Nice snow BTW

4:43 pm - Wednesday, December 15, 2010

#5 ruben rubert

To me colors taken seems quite natural which is taken in 1/340 sec f/4 | ISO 100 . And the price of this camera is big plus point

4:33 am - Wednesday, April 6, 2011

#6 Voicelessmusic

I have this camera about a Year now it’s quite good but I find that on cloudy days the image quality is not that great and there are plenty of them here in Ireland. What I like about the Z70 is that I can take it anywhere it’s no bigger than most mobiles I don’t drive so carrying about bulky cameras is out of the question. But sometimes feel that I could use something a little more advanced have you any recommendations ? should I choose to get a better quality camera ?.

11:50 pm - Tuesday, July 3, 2012

#7 Best Compact Camera

Stunning Looks but Performance wise still is lacking of Depth the Night is not impressive . I think the panasonic staff is far better than this z70

5:54 am - Wednesday, August 22, 2012

#8 Todd

Here are some good pics taken with the FujiFilm Z70 on this web site URL. The camera has been overall good for me and a great starting camera!! Maybe not good at night, and no good for any motions. For still picture taking in shade it’s great. I take a lot of macro with this camera and you can see how clear they are here… it’s a great macro camera!!

9:42 am - Saturday, July 26, 2014

Entry Tags

compact, 720p, 12 megapixel, beginner, 2.7 inch LCD, 5x zoom, fujifilm z70, Fujifilm FinePix Z70 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry