Fujifilm FinePix Z90 Review

4.0
June 20, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

10 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Lily

What a nice looking Camera!

7:26 am - Tuesday, June 21, 2011

#2 Heinz

The Z90 got its limits for sure, due to the small lens (nearly “micro lense”) and the ridiculously high number of 14 million pixels on a 6x4 mm area (!). The image quality is “light years” away from a modern DSLR.
On the other hand I can take all the pictures I otherwise would have missed without one of my other cameras - the fuji z90’s panoramic mode and the ease of handling make up for its flaws and I especially like the “interior” built zoom and the wise decision of starting at a wide angle of 28mm which is very useful.

10:23 pm - Saturday, July 16, 2011

#3 K Davis

Although I like this camera and I seemed to have gotten a great deal, the user guide is very limited in explaining the features of the camera.  This means that you have to guess about so many icons that you see and will not get the full and proper use of such a great camera.  This user guide makes most of my Finepix journey trial and error, which is unfortunate.

12:25 am - Wednesday, July 20, 2011

#4 Lulu

This camera was a terrible purchase. I used it for a week before it went tottaly berzerk. it wouldn’t shoot, wouldn’t focus, the touch screen didn’t respond, and when i turned it on, it would make this unhealthy sounding buzz, zoom in halfway and say “zoom error” on the screen.

6:50 pm - Saturday, October 29, 2011

#5 john owens

Could you kindly send me instruction sheet for the

Fujifilm FinePix Z90 Review

as Ihave mislaid the same .
As a Matter of interest I find the instructions quite scant and have didiculty in decerning the many options though still pleased with the purchase

9:42 pm - Monday, February 27, 2012

#6 john owens

Fujifilm FinePix Z90 Review


could you kindly send me instructions for above Camera

Many
Thanks

John Owens

9:50 pm - Monday, February 27, 2012

#7 Becky

I agree with K Davis, not enough instructions to show all the features on camera. Frustrating, my pictures have come out blurry, dark or with a orange tint. Not happy.

8:56 pm - Thursday, June 28, 2012

#8 kay

Compact overall but image is lost in closeups and colour are not reproduced.

OK little camera for a novis to practice on.

Returned for refund after 1 day.

6:23 pm - Monday, August 27, 2012

#9 Dale Ellis

The camera is fine if the world waits around you, if anything is moving its going to be blurry! Sent it back to Fuji who “repaired it.It came back the same, it ruined our holiday pictures, lucky we took a backup old 4MP camera which produced better results!

So it could be I got a faulty camera but a relative happens to have the same camera and they have same problem, have also read reviews stating there is a shutter lag which explains it, avoid this camera!

10:48 am - Saturday, February 23, 2013

#10 Audrey

My friend took lots of photos at my 80th birthday party and not one of them has come out. What could be the problem?

5:54 pm - Sunday, May 5, 2013

Entry Tags

3 inch LCD, compact, 720p, beginner, 14 megapixel, 5x zoom, touch-screen, touch screen, touchscreen, fujifilm z90, Fujifilm FinePix Z90 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry