Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5G ED VR Review

4.0
December 4, 2012 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

7 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 JS

I usually complain about cameras but this is getting out of your hand, check the bicycles shot! Blurred like hell and others too, some are dark like you’d shot them at night…do you actually check them before posting?

3:21 pm - Tuesday, December 4, 2012

#2 ben

JS i can’t agree, i prefer these as it shows ohotos taken by real people not some expert with 20 years experience. These are the type of shots the average photographer will take.

8:57 pm - Tuesday, December 4, 2012

#3 JS

I’LL NEVER COMPLAIN AGAIN…

10:40 pm - Tuesday, December 4, 2012

#4 ben

Now i am feeling guilty :)

11:47 pm - Tuesday, December 4, 2012

#5 matt

The summary mentions it being an f/3.5-4.5, a constant f/3.5, and a constant f/4 at various points.

I don’t intend to sound cruel, but does anyone proofread or fact-check these reviews before publishing them for the entire world to see?

12:57 am - Wednesday, December 5, 2012

#6 Jonathan Wiki

like Joel answered I didnt even know that people able to earn $7740 in 1 month on the computer. have you seen this(Click on menu Home more information) 
http://goo.gl/zkocu

10:27 am - Thursday, December 6, 2012

#7 juice

Why poosting such bad sample images?

high iso and blurred images don’t give any idea of the quality of the lens.
@ben:this kind of images look “fine” even with a d3100 and 18-55 (except for PDC)

9:58 am - Saturday, January 12, 2013

Entry Tags

review, lens, nikon, 24mm, zoom, standard, nikkor, f3.5, aperture, 85mm, f4.5, constant, 24-85mm, Nikon AF-S Nikkor 24-85mm f3.5-4.5G ED VR, 24-85

Tracker Pixel for Entry