Nikon Coolpix P530 Review

May 27, 2014 | Jack Baker | |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 stephennic

Hi,
I am just wondering how the image quality compares with the bigger brother p600. Also is the panorama the same quality. Also do you need a tripod like the p600 and did it have the same focusing issues. How does the image quality compare with the canon sx50.
Cheers
Steve

2:31 pm - Tuesday, May 27, 2014

#2 William H

I just purchased the p530 as an upgrade from my p80.  I was curious about if my batteries are the same? They look identical and I like the charger for my p80 where you don’t have to charge within the camera itself.  I’m charging it now, I hope it holds up to the quality my p80 has! The only reason I upgraded was due to the 1080p video and bigger zoom! I go to a lot of concerts and my p80 takes terrific pics but videos were something to lack!!  Will write a better review after I’ve had chance to practice

6:09 pm - Saturday, June 21, 2014

#3 Molo

What is better to buy a P520 or P530?

Thanks!

3:01 pm - Monday, July 7, 2014

#4 Ameet

What about print image quality… low light pics.

4:52 am - Sunday, July 20, 2014

#5 munir

i want to buy nikon p530.but i wanna know about the image quality

8:47 am - Sunday, October 12, 2014

#6 Terry McKendree

I just bought p530 with intentions of using it to take pictures at my sons rodeo indoor arena. What settings can I use, and do I need a tripod?

8:00 pm - Sunday, November 2, 2014

#7 Nicole S

I just received the Nikon P530 and noticed that when I move it, it kind of feels like something is moving ever so slightly inside (not sure if it’s where the lens is). I’m wondering if this is normal. Thanks.

9:43 pm - Friday, November 14, 2014

#8 jatin

i want to buy p530 anybody suggest me my decision is right

3:22 pm - Sunday, March 15, 2015

#9 chapasalas

I realy love this camera for and excelent price of 299 Ds. Excelent zoom and a lot of features. Not perfect but it does the job.

2:46 am - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

#10 Pat

How do i load images from the body of the camera to my MacBook Pro?? HELP!!! (please)

12:19 pm - Thursday, May 28, 2015

#11 Debra Rohman

On my trip the battery went dead I tried to charge it thought I was but after hours still no charge what is wrong I just bought this it only a month old has any one had this problem and how do I fix it for I travel a lot and love taking pictures.
Thank you

3:19 pm - Monday, June 8, 2015

#12 Garth Huggins

I thought I would upgrade from P520 and P510, but I found myself going a long way backward. the features are pretty much the same, but, the veiwfinder is fixed, whereas the P520 swivels all directions. Rather stick to the P520, a lot more versatile. Without the swivel veiwfinder the P530 should be a lot cheaper, but in fact it costs a lot more.

9:18 am - Thursday, June 18, 2015

#13 Carl D

Nicole S did you ever clarify what moves inside your camera and whether it is a normal feature? Mine does the same…

10:20 pm - Monday, July 6, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, 3 inch LCD, photos, samples, 1080p, images, test, 16 megapixel, jpeg, hdmi, nikon, movie, video, super-zoom, manual, coolpix, 24mm, 1080i, 3 inch, EVF, 7fps, 42x zoom, 16 megapixels, nikon p530, Nikon Coolpix P530 Review, p530, coolpix p530

Tracker Pixel for Entry