Nikon Coolpix P530 Review

May 27, 2014 | Jack Baker | |

Your Comments

19 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 stephennic

I am just wondering how the image quality compares with the bigger brother p600. Also is the panorama the same quality. Also do you need a tripod like the p600 and did it have the same focusing issues. How does the image quality compare with the canon sx50.

2:31 pm - Tuesday, May 27, 2014

#2 William H

I just purchased the p530 as an upgrade from my p80.  I was curious about if my batteries are the same? They look identical and I like the charger for my p80 where you don’t have to charge within the camera itself.  I’m charging it now, I hope it holds up to the quality my p80 has! The only reason I upgraded was due to the 1080p video and bigger zoom! I go to a lot of concerts and my p80 takes terrific pics but videos were something to lack!!  Will write a better review after I’ve had chance to practice

6:09 pm - Saturday, June 21, 2014

#3 Molo

What is better to buy a P520 or P530?


3:01 pm - Monday, July 7, 2014

#4 Ameet

What about print image quality… low light pics.

4:52 am - Sunday, July 20, 2014

#5 munir

i want to buy nikon p530.but i wanna know about the image quality

8:47 am - Sunday, October 12, 2014

#6 Terry McKendree

I just bought p530 with intentions of using it to take pictures at my sons rodeo indoor arena. What settings can I use, and do I need a tripod?

8:00 pm - Sunday, November 2, 2014

#7 Nicole S

I just received the Nikon P530 and noticed that when I move it, it kind of feels like something is moving ever so slightly inside (not sure if it’s where the lens is). I’m wondering if this is normal. Thanks.

9:43 pm - Friday, November 14, 2014

#8 jatin

i want to buy p530 anybody suggest me my decision is right

3:22 pm - Sunday, March 15, 2015

#9 chapasalas

I realy love this camera for and excelent price of 299 Ds. Excelent zoom and a lot of features. Not perfect but it does the job.

2:46 am - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

#10 Pat

How do i load images from the body of the camera to my MacBook Pro?? HELP!!! (please)

12:19 pm - Thursday, May 28, 2015

#11 Debra Rohman

On my trip the battery went dead I tried to charge it thought I was but after hours still no charge what is wrong I just bought this it only a month old has any one had this problem and how do I fix it for I travel a lot and love taking pictures.
Thank you

3:19 pm - Monday, June 8, 2015

#12 Garth Huggins

I thought I would upgrade from P520 and P510, but I found myself going a long way backward. the features are pretty much the same, but, the veiwfinder is fixed, whereas the P520 swivels all directions. Rather stick to the P520, a lot more versatile. Without the swivel veiwfinder the P530 should be a lot cheaper, but in fact it costs a lot more.

9:18 am - Thursday, June 18, 2015

#13 Carl D

Nicole S did you ever clarify what moves inside your camera and whether it is a normal feature? Mine does the same…

10:20 pm - Monday, July 6, 2015

#14 MK

Carl D,
don’t worry. Cameras with a sensor tilt Feature (for the image Stabilisation) ususally do this.

12:37 pm - Wednesday, August 5, 2015

#15 Paul Croxford

Hi Debra Rohman. Did Nikon ever sort out your battery problem. I am still having the same problem with my camera. I have sent the camera back for repairs twice in 6 months and have only had the camera for 7 months. Still the same problem. I have given up on Nikon

4:26 pm - Monday, August 10, 2015

#16 Paul Croxford

Concerning my comment yesterday concerning the issue that I was experiencing with the battery problem. This has been resolved by Nikon and the camera is in perfect working condition
Thanks nikon

4:16 pm - Tuesday, August 11, 2015

#17 Cham Myave Naing

I like Nikon Products.

4:43 am - Thursday, October 22, 2015

#18 Susan

Is there a sports setting on this camera for taking action shots?

2:56 am - Wednesday, October 28, 2015

#19 Amiya Bindhani

My 3 months experience with my Nikon P530.
1. 42X Optical Zoom is no doubt a great feature within my budget for telephoto camera.
2. Photo’s depth is not better like Dslr but image quality is excellent.
3. Photos with low light getting more grains and noise.
4. The great feature is Manual Focus adjustment but it should be better if could be control with left hand near lens.
5. Battery life is very good. And also a great feature is charging it with a power bank through USB cable without removing the battery which is very great feature for wild life photography.
6. Very good for beginners in photography as they can take advantages like a Professional Dslr whin viewfinder and much more manual control like shutter speed, iso, aperture, manual focus, etc. within its 1/4th of budget.

7:30 am - Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, samples, 3 inch LCD, photos, 1080p, images, test, jpeg, 16 megapixel, hdmi, nikon, movie, video, super-zoom, manual, coolpix, 24mm, 1080i, 3 inch, EVF, 7fps, 42x zoom, 16 megapixels, Nikon Coolpix P530 Review, p530, coolpix p530, nikon p530

Tracker Pixel for Entry