Nikon Coolpix S2500 Review

4.0
May 27, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

12 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Eyal Gurevitch

The S3100 and S2500 are close in features and parameters - except for the difference in megpixels and, more importantly, the difference in focal legths, but they are not close enough for the review to include some pages referring to the S3100 and some to the S2500.
You should proof your reviews prior to posting.

7:54 am - Sunday, May 29, 2011

#2 Mars Somers

I like the camera, although the design of the zoom button is crap. Only after a few days use, the zoom buttons gets stuck…applying some force is needed to get it unstuck.

12:45 pm - Friday, July 22, 2011

#3 praveen

yesterday i bought this nikon coolpix s2500 and it is pretty nice,excellent image quality and more features are present in this camera

6:49 am - Monday, January 2, 2012

#4 Selba

I like this s2500 because of the slim body but I’m a bit disappointed whenever I have to take macro pictures. It’s difficult to get good macro pictures with s2500. I usually need to take many times because the pictures are blur.

7:49 am - Monday, January 16, 2012

#5 abhishek

i bought this camera before 3 months, it disappoint me because night shots are too blur, macro picture not good captured, flash also not good and buttons are not working properly
I suggest dont buy this camera go for canon

6:42 am - Sunday, April 8, 2012

#6 sadsoul

yeah you all guys right.. my samsung is better than this one.. i bought this one thinking its nice to take picture but im so dissapointed too blury its better to take pics on my old samsung.

12:52 pm - Monday, April 30, 2012

#7 Lu Yi

I often get the blur images.
The bubble shape noises occur on images while it take in indoor or night.
Right arrow button can not work after 3 months.

8:07 am - Wednesday, May 2, 2012

#8 Serpildunne

I bought this Nikon Coolpix s2500 I had it for just 3 months and the lends broke so I sent it back to the company as I was told by them and they then told me that they lost it in the post and they said for them losing it they will send me out a new Nikon Coolpix s2500 so I was quite happy about this but when I got this camera I was even happer with it than my first one because I had it longer than 3 months but 1 month later I tried to turn it on but it wouldnt turn on so I thought it was just dead I put it on charge but it wont charge..these are terrible quailty cameras I am so dissaponted because I am going on holidays and I have no camera to capture my memories..!

7:44 pm - Sunday, August 5, 2012

#9 Deepti

Bought this camera last year..Didn’t use this much at that time. Camera was kept in drawer for some 3-4 months. After which when we took it out, none of the buttons except an and on button is working!!!! It’s a terrible camera. A very disappointing product by Nikon….

4:47 am - Monday, September 10, 2012

#10 reniel

desame for deepti the botton of open din not work it

2:05 am - Saturday, March 16, 2013

#11 reginald side

Serpildunne, Deepti and reniel

I had a similar problem. I tried recharging by plugging the USB cable into a powered hub. Didn’t work - the camera would light up then turn itself off in seconds. Some people recommend recharging with the memory card taken out. Others say you always need to plug the cable into a charger/AC adapter that’s taking power straight from the mains. I plugged the cable into a Lupo adapter which was plugged into a 6-way power extension. This did the trick. Looks like the best thing when recharging is to avoid digital connections and go as near as poss to the AC source. Presumably if you take the battery out, put in a dedicated EN-EL 19 charger plugged into the mains, this will work every time. A camera that’s just been left in the drawer shouldn’t have any wear or breakages of its moving parts, so getting the battery charged up again is the first thing to do.

10:59 am - Wednesday, May 1, 2013

#12 ajeet

My s2500 takes blorred pictures and on zoom they are worst
ajeet

2:13 pm - Sunday, August 4, 2013

Entry Tags

compact, 12 megapixel, nikon, beginner, video, coolpix, 4x zoom, 4x, 2.7 inch, VGA, entry, 640x480, nikon s2500, s2500, Nikon Coolpix S2500 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry