Nikon Coolpix S800c Review

October 23, 2012 | Gavin Stoker | |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 JS

An useless product and IQ is simly Baaaad!!! Well, it is Nikon…Value for the money should be one star!

2:10 pm - Tuesday, October 23, 2012

#2 Fabio

It’s not a smartphone and it’s not a good camera. A product like this could be usefull for bikers , hikers , campers, if one need to save weight and space, it should accept a sim card , this way I would have a phone, a camera and a GPS at least.
    If I need to carry my smartphone with me , this thing is useless, I have a Sony HX30V , a wonderfull pocket camera with wifi that works like a charm with my Android phone and Ipad , it’s even smarter than Samsung’s wifi models that need a wifi connection, the Sony camera is a router and can connect to any device even without wifi .
    I’m sure that Sony will create something smarter than this.

2:59 pm - Tuesday, October 23, 2012

#3 Eniola Odurinde

This is a brilliant review as ever, however, I can’t say the same for the camera!
When I saw the specifications I thought… wow!, but now that I have read an actual review, I just thought, what an expensive piece of rubbish!

5:29 pm - Tuesday, October 23, 2012

#4 Jordan Brooke

this camera has amazing photo quallity it even beats the nikon D800 dslr.

4:36 pm - Thursday, October 25, 2012

#5 res

This camera is very useful because it can directly post photos on social media without need of connecting to any other device. The battery life is only short while wi-fi is on. Image quality of this camera is really very good and since I got it for a good price, it is the best I could get.

11:07 pm - Friday, June 20, 2014

#6 Sergey

How is Wi-Fi now? Does it connect all right now?

2:19 am - Sunday, January 11, 2015

#7 laura r

I usually am juggling between at least 5 cameras at a time and I have to say that this one has been the biggest disappointment of all.

the battery life is so minimal that I use it as a back up to my iphone6 and the iphone pics are better at times!

in looking up the battery usage it says it is due to phone standby but I have Wi-Fi off and am always on airplane mode to extend that battery…to no avail.

I have tried to look at Nikon website and specs to find a way to have this “searching” stop and thus maybe have more than 50 shots available before I need a new battery.

I must say the Nikon website is as useless as this camera has proven to be. 

if anyone knows how to make the battery last a bit longer by turning off that phone standby i would love to know! thank you…

6:12 pm - Tuesday, April 7, 2015

#8 LISA

My very first camera was a Nikon… it was excellent… So i thought hmmm I need something compact to take with me in my handbag… So, Nikon was the brand I wanted… I bought the s800c… Never did I expect to be so disappointed. So very disappointed. I am ready to throw it away…

9:45 pm - Sunday, May 17, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, compact, 1080p, 16 megapixel, wide-angle, hdmi, nikon, coolpix, touch-screen, touchscreen, touch screen, touch, 10x zoom, 25mm, smartphone, android, phone, 3.5 inch LCD, google, os, s800c, Nikon Coolpix S800c Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry