Nokia Lumia 1020 Review

4.0
October 21, 2013 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

9 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Stilian

I would rather buy Samsung Galxy S4 than this. It makes great photos and Full HD videos. Or there is another option - you can buy cheaper Samsung smartphone and with the money left you can get something like this http://www.testproductreview.com/2012/12/samsung-wb750-digital-camera-specs-and.html and you will still have some money left.

9:20 am - Tuesday, October 22, 2013

#2 tandeh

stop trolling fanboy, or samsung employee

10:44 am - Friday, October 25, 2013

#3 Bel

Yea great camera and video features, but the volume is shit cant get it any louder than 30. I thought Nokia would’ve been onto that

9:51 pm - Friday, October 25, 2013

#4 Jloop

Still dont get why they wont support sd cards

2:00 pm - Tuesday, December 3, 2013

#5 Tumpin

Hi Jloop, It seems strange they left out SD support especially with the huge pictures this phone will produce but there is a good reason.

Basically Windows Phone 8 doesnt handle SD cards very well. The Samsung Win Phones have SD cards but you will see there are lots of problems. Files doubling up, missing pictures, slowness, all sorts of madness. Give it a google and you will see.

A lot of it is down to poor quality SD cards being used but its also a problem with Windows that Microsoft need to address.

There is also no file manager on Win Phone, making it all very confusing.

So its a good thing that Nokia left out SD cards for now to keep it simple and slick. I would defo go for the 64Gb version of this phone. Recoding videos will take up huge memory!

8:25 am - Thursday, December 5, 2013

#6 Trd

The review says image quality is excellent and “handled noise well, not becoming too obvious until ISO 1600”.  Are you kidding!?  Anyone who cared to check out the samples can see that the images are very soft and noisy even in broad daylight (means when lowest ISO used)!  Another thing I noticed is that, in the noise test, noise is high at ISO 100 but seems lowest in ISO 800, and none of the settings produced sharp image.  What gives!?

7:57 pm - Tuesday, December 10, 2013

#7 Marcel Smit

I have purchased this phone 6 weeks ago, fantastic camera. Here is example what you can do with it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nCXyaypmp6I&feature=share&list=UUTmrIBF521R2_hcyziK0qOA

4:19 pm - Monday, March 31, 2014

#8 Ricardo Esteves

I bought the phone, and I tried it against my friends xperia Z1, LG G2 and Samsung Galaxy S5, and i can tell you that this phone, for me, has only 2 problems, 1-not waterproof, 2-not Android, the camera it’s such a huge difference, i’m telling you no one comes close, and the others are very close to eachother, the S5 takes the lead, closely followed by the Z1, but the lumia 1020 is light years ahead… Daylight photos, great difference, low light photos you would think the others were 10year old phones compared!

10:32 am - Monday, June 16, 2014

#9 Antonio

Nokia Lumia 1020 is the best Windows Phone smartphone which you can get.
When you get used to WP I’m sure you will not want to go back to other mobile systems.
The main disadvantage of this phone is that you cannot expand the memory more than 32G what is more than enough.
The main feature of this mobile phone is its almost perfect camera that can be the main and only reason for buying this product.
People who travel frequently will use this phone as a replacement for the camera.
Take a look at this comparison at http://www.squidoo.com/nokia-lumia-1020-review and You will see comparison to HTC One and iPhone 5.
Anyone considering purchasing this Nokia needs to see the information in this chart.

8:36 pm - Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Entry Tags

review, 1080p, test, video, movie, camera, smartphone, movies, 26mm, image stabilisation, 3x zoom, JPEG, phone, 6x zoom, full HD, videos, OIS, Nokia, Nokia Lumia 1020, 41 megapixel, Lumia 1020, f2.2

Tracker Pixel for Entry