Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ25 Review

4.5
March 26, 2012 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

10 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Mic

The Canon PowerShot SX230 HS is the latest travel-zoom camera to hit the market…

Do you mean SX240 HS/SX260 HS? SX230 HS is the previous one.

Thank’s for your complete review.

Regards,

Mic

8:27 am - Tuesday, March 27, 2012

#2 Tom

Note: Shutter speed only 15s (not 60s) - 1/4000s!
The shutter speed on TZ18 is much better (60s - 1/4000s)

6:31 pm - Tuesday, March 27, 2012

#3 Jerry

Under Image Quality you mention the “picture adjust” menu option.  Am I missing something?  I can’t find that anywhere.  I even read the manual.

Jerry

2:53 am - Thursday, March 29, 2012

#4 Sokhoomora

The sample video does not exist!!!
Please check the problem.
Thanks.

9:10 pm - Saturday, April 21, 2012

#5 Cyriac

Too bad the microphone is only mono!!! My TZ10 has great sound! Why did they remove it????

4:13 pm - Thursday, May 24, 2012

#6 marnix claus

This is an great camera.
the mono microphone is not an problem.
picture qality is indeed great.
lucky panasonic is not so eager to run the pixel race,and it show in the pictures.
8 mp is more then enouch for an sensor this size.
if you look at other brands,18 mp in sutch an smal sensor is no go for image qality.
It look more like an painting.
Wel not with this wondeful panasonic TZ25
Image qality is great even in low licht.
Afcours you can argu thad noise get bad at high iso.
but better then the painting pictures you get from other brands.
the only camera thad come close is the sony HX serie,and the canon serie,al the rest is not word the money,some pictures A saw where just owful ugly.
A three look like a bad painting.
I am glad I boucht this camera,great stabilization in lower light and iso good to 400
not bad for an low cost camera.
with lots of detail.
here you can view pictures of this wonderful camera.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/marnix_claus/sets/72157631643617681/detail/

11:22 am - Monday, October 1, 2012

#7 Rolf

Very through, although my ZS15’s manual is supplied via CD, PDF. New to Lumix & digital photography since the departure of my child, a real asset for me would have been a review on the supplied PHOTOfunSTUDIO 8.0 AE. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

7:09 pm - Wednesday, January 16, 2013

#8 MayurBhutada

hi,

Please let me know what is difference between
DMC-TZ25EB
DMC-TZ25EE
DMC-TZ25EF
DMC-TZ25EG
DMC-TZ25EP
DMC-TZ25GC
DMC-TZ25GA
DMC-TZ25GN
DMC-ZS15P
DMC-ZS15PC
DMC-ZS15PU
DMC-ZS15GH
DMC-ZS15GK
All this models.

11:06 am - Tuesday, December 3, 2013

#9 rohit

hi deciding between this camera and canon ixus 255… which is better ... im a casual photographer , but still id want good pictures under all conditions ...

6:38 am - Friday, January 17, 2014

#10 Margaret

Hi,

I wanna know if there is an option to use an external mic with this Camera? I understand it’s mono but would there be an option to connect an external mono mic may be? Please reply as it would really help me out.

8:09 pm - Thursday, August 7, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, wide-angle, 12 megapixel, beginner, manual, travel-zoom, travel, lumix, 24mm, 1080i, prosumer, 16x zoom, PASM, dmc-tz25, tz25, Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ25 Review, zs15, dmc-zs15

Tracker Pixel for Entry