Pentax Optio H90 Review

April 16, 2010 | Gavin Stoker | |

Your Comments

15 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Mortgage Rates

This is a nice cam you got there. It’s a bit bouncy, and place it a tad higher, it tends to film a bit too much concrete and not enough were you’re looking. Appart from that, it seems it has a hard time adjusting to the ambiant light. Other than that, the quality is? pretty good!!!

8:57 am - Saturday, April 17, 2010

#2 Lauri

Any chance to have more high ISO samples? and maybe some of the built-in filters?

4:06 pm - Monday, April 19, 2010

#3 memory card reader

Looks like a small pocket camera great. I am sure it is a fine camera for the curse, the only hope for a review or two or some previews of what it is like the quality, But May be it really will be fun and the camera so I will probably just do it.

8:34 am - Thursday, April 22, 2010

#4 In The Market

thx to your very intresting & indepth review on this camera i think i’ll have to go out and pick one up, i mean with a price tag like that how can you not look past it.

3:10 pm - Sunday, May 16, 2010

#5 Sarah Joyce

The H-90 concept is to be admired but even the Kodak Z-915 provides more value and much better image quality.

4:44 pm - Thursday, June 10, 2010

#6 tf

I have a question: which photos are better quality - taken with this camera or taken with camera in SONY K800i?

1:55 am - Friday, July 9, 2010

#7 Willy

I just bought it yesterday,,& im loving it…compared to other popular brands & models,this really stands out…i hope i can buy the k-x model…way to go Pentax….

3:43 am - Saturday, July 10, 2010

#8 Andrew

I’m going to buy my “first” camera soon, and i m deciding between this pentax or nikon s4000 any advises? I’m in need of those hd videos and this cam also looks like it s “hard to destroy” or is that not true?

10:55 pm - Sunday, July 18, 2010

#9 carisa

Question: Can you manually change the Dof, exposure time and aperture?
Many thanks!

10:32 am - Saturday, September 4, 2010

#10 Denis

Yes, it is possible

1:44 pm - Friday, September 10, 2010

#11 Oisin

Carisa - you can’t make these adjustments.

5:36 pm - Tuesday, September 21, 2010

#12 Tony

Thanks for an excellent objective review for a total noob frantically searching for his first entry level digi cam. I had narrowed my searh down to a select few, and this review sealed the deal.

6:22 pm - Monday, January 10, 2011

#13 Verena

I cannot change the colour saturation :(  Can you help me?

8:06 pm - Monday, January 17, 2011

#14 Hamza

I’ve bought the Optio H-90 and i must say that it’s an outstanding camera. It boasts more features than the DSC-W350, and the response time of the camera is superb. I was a bit dissatisfied with the Indoor Photography, but, it does good when the light conditions are appreciable.
Outdoor photography with the Optio H-90 will definitely make you want this camera in your hands ! :D

2:37 pm - Saturday, July 16, 2011

#15 Jay

I purchased the Orange H-90 off of eBay just before Christmas 2014. Brand new stock in the box. I was hooked with the looks and the below 80 U.S. dollar price was too hard to pass up. Absolutely love this camera, it is beautiful, easy to use and takes excellent photographs. Wonderful addition to the camera collection.

11:56 pm - Monday, September 5, 2016

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, 720p, 12 megapixel, beginner, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, pentax, optio, h90, Pentax Optio H90 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry