Pentax Optio H90 Review

4.0
April 16, 2010 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

14 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Mortgage Rates

This is a nice cam you got there. It’s a bit bouncy, and place it a tad higher, it tends to film a bit too much concrete and not enough were you’re looking. Appart from that, it seems it has a hard time adjusting to the ambiant light. Other than that, the quality is? pretty good!!!

8:57 am - Saturday, April 17, 2010

#2 Lauri

Any chance to have more high ISO samples? and maybe some of the built-in filters?

4:06 pm - Monday, April 19, 2010

#3 memory card reader

Looks like a small pocket camera great. I am sure it is a fine camera for the curse, the only hope for a review or two or some previews of what it is like the quality, But May be it really will be fun and the camera so I will probably just do it.

8:34 am - Thursday, April 22, 2010

#4 In The Market

thx to your very intresting & indepth review on this camera i think i’ll have to go out and pick one up, i mean with a price tag like that how can you not look past it.

3:10 pm - Sunday, May 16, 2010

#5 Sarah Joyce

The H-90 concept is to be admired but even the Kodak Z-915 provides more value and much better image quality.

4:44 pm - Thursday, June 10, 2010

#6 tf

I have a question: which photos are better quality - taken with this camera or taken with camera in SONY K800i?

1:55 am - Friday, July 9, 2010

#7 Willy

I just bought it yesterday,,& im loving it…compared to other popular brands & models,this really stands out…i hope i can buy the k-x model…way to go Pentax….

3:43 am - Saturday, July 10, 2010

#8 Andrew

I’m going to buy my “first” camera soon, and i m deciding between this pentax or nikon s4000 any advises? I’m in need of those hd videos and this cam also looks like it s “hard to destroy” or is that not true?

10:55 pm - Sunday, July 18, 2010

#9 carisa

Question: Can you manually change the Dof, exposure time and aperture?
Many thanks!

10:32 am - Saturday, September 4, 2010

#10 Denis

Yes, it is possible

1:44 pm - Friday, September 10, 2010

#11 Oisin

Carisa - you can’t make these adjustments.

5:36 pm - Tuesday, September 21, 2010

#12 Tony

Thanks for an excellent objective review for a total noob frantically searching for his first entry level digi cam. I had narrowed my searh down to a select few, and this review sealed the deal.

6:22 pm - Monday, January 10, 2011

#13 Verena

I cannot change the colour saturation :(  Can you help me?

8:06 pm - Monday, January 17, 2011

#14 Hamza

I’ve bought the Optio H-90 and i must say that it’s an outstanding camera. It boasts more features than the DSC-W350, and the response time of the camera is superb. I was a bit dissatisfied with the Indoor Photography, but, it does good when the light conditions are appreciable.
Outdoor photography with the Optio H-90 will definitely make you want this camera in your hands ! :D

2:37 pm - Saturday, July 16, 2011

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, 720p, 12 megapixel, beginner, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, pentax, optio, Pentax Optio H90 Review, h90

Tracker Pixel for Entry