Pentax Optio I-10 Review

4.5
June 14, 2010 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 bearchow

I think the I-10 and the H90 are essentially the same camera with a different body, and I am wondering why the I-10 gets a better mark on image quality compare to the H90, while the same mark for value for the money. I am really curious if the I-10 really performs better than the H90 in IQ, since I really can’t tell by the samples here ...

5:30 pm - Monday, June 14, 2010

#2 Hitu

The thing with the shotgun microphone in the upper right of the image on this blog does not resemble any Canon DSLR that I have ever seen though. More like a Sony FX7 or NX5.

6:32 pm - Monday, June 14, 2010

#3 zebarnabe

With all the noise reduction smearing i see… i don’t get the score on image ... even taking price in consideration… maybe i’m missing something :/

9:56 pm - Monday, June 14, 2010

#4 mikey

a biased review


!

1:53 pm - Tuesday, June 15, 2010

#5 Ellea

I bought this camera yesterday and I’m loving the exterior, lots of clever features and image seems ok, when you get over the shock of its rather retry design and raw display it’s actually quite professional in it’s own pentax way. Impressive body.

11:38 pm - Saturday, July 31, 2010

#6 Robert

I hate this guys reviews, he will have 4-5 pages of a review with nothing or minimum about video performance??? always!

8:32 pm - Sunday, March 13, 2011

#7 Bril

Robert, buy a proper video camera if you care about video recording.

I’m a bit confused about this review, I’ve read consumer comments on another one about this camera and they are all disappointed by the image quality and functions.

8:53 am - Monday, August 8, 2011

#8 David

Very good camera for the price. Does everything the
average user would expect ,with the minimum of fuss.
I’ve never had any problems regarding macro use, with images coming out really well.
Video use ?  I’ve a separate JVC for that..this is a camera to use and enjoy for what it is, with the added bonus of retro styling.I love it !

7:40 pm - Monday, April 29, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, wide-angle, 720p, 12 megapixel, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, 28mm, pentax, retro, i-10, Pentax Optio I-10 Review, i 10, i10

Tracker Pixel for Entry