Pentax X70 Review

September 3, 2009 | Gavin Stoker | |

Your Comments

7 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 AA

How long does it take to zoom from the Wide to the Tele? How many seconds?

4:52 pm - Thursday, September 3, 2009

#2 Joe Smokie

There seems to be an error in the review. When talking about taking shots at night in the Image Quality section the reviewer states:

“The Nikon D3000’s maximum shutter speed is 4 seconds, which is not very good news if you’re seriously interested in night photography. “

But the review is on the Pentax X70 not the Nikon D3000. Mistakes happen, just wanted to point it out to clear up confusion.

6:31 pm - Thursday, September 3, 2009

#3 mike marshall

The fact that there is no Canon included in Main Rivals strikes me as a glaring omission. The SX10 IS, now the SX20 IS, should be at the top of the list, along with Panasonic’s FZ35/38. The more expensive SX1 IS is another consideration.

What I find intriguing is that the Pentax, Kodak and Nikon (also not mentioned) all feature the same lens. And Samsung is about to make it four.

8:50 pm - Thursday, September 3, 2009

#4 Glenn Fernandes

Thanks for the useful post. This camera has a decent look. The features are not great but satisfying. Image quality is not very satisfying.

6:11 am - Monday, September 14, 2009

#5 Margaret Kavanagh

Hi I am trying to find out how to delete all my photo’s at once. off my Pentax x70 camera can you help please, thank you

6:41 pm - Friday, January 30, 2015

#6 Margaret Kavanagh

how do i delete images all at once please

7:02 pm - Friday, January 30, 2015

#7 A Hitchins

I purchased my camera just over two years ago and it has served me well. I now find my pictures come out in a red/mauve in colour with bars going across. Please advise

1:04 pm - Sunday, July 12, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, 720p, 12 megapixel, super-zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, pentax, mega-zoom, 24x zoom, Pentax X70 Review, x70

Tracker Pixel for Entry