Samsung ST70 Review

4.0
June 21, 2010 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

10 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Debts

There may not be fog everyday to deal with, but when you realise you can use this mode to cut through the dry ice on a dance floor and the inclusion of the feature starts to make a bit more sense (if you’re into chest rugs and glitter balls).

1:16 pm - Friday, June 25, 2010

#2 Sam

Between this and the Samsung ST60, considering a $40 price difference, which would you say is the better deal?

10:03 pm - Tuesday, June 29, 2010

#3 Kim Flowers

Does anyone know what the shutter lag for this camera is?  I’ve looked everywhere for this info.  I need to be able to get consecutive shots fairly quickly and my subjects won’t sit still for too long!

Thanks!

4:28 am - Thursday, November 18, 2010

#4 Timbot

Shutter lag with autofocus is 0,56 (source - Chip, polish edition). Only one I know which is considerably faster in this group is Casio Exilim EX-Z550 with 0,32 sec.

11:47 am - Wednesday, November 24, 2010

#5 Kim Flowers

Thanks for the info, Timbot!  It was very helpful!

1:50 pm - Wednesday, November 24, 2010

#6 Joel Ferreira

Is there any way to delete all photos, instead choosing one by one? Thanks for helping.

10:43 pm - Sunday, April 17, 2011

#7 steve watson

I’m quite impressed with this little compact (i picked it up at M&S for £79) which I bought for holiday photos (my canon 50D plus gear is not exactly portable on holiday). So far, photos are reasonably good for a small sensor and the movie quality is not bad at all.
Downsides - MicroSD - why - and Samsung have this info wrong on their site. Plus, photos will not download to my i.Pad using the cable - I have to put the card into an adaptor and then it works

10:00 pm - Monday, April 25, 2011

#8 Colin

I bought this instead of the Samsung PL90 which was £25 cheaper.  Is this a better camera than the PL90.  I ask because we used my wifes work camera (a PL90) and I was impressed but this one has slightly better specs.

9:07 pm - Wednesday, July 20, 2011

#9 Steve Watson

I’m just back from a two week holiday where this was my most used camera (had a small dslr and nikon compact as well). Generally the photos turned out quite good but watch when using Smart Auto as I have a few indoor pics where the camera set an ISO of 640 and the photos have a grainy look. Best to use Program mode for more control.
Very compact and easy to slip into a pocket

10:51 am - Thursday, July 21, 2011

#10 samanha

Does anyone know why photos come out dark when there is a light in the background? Or why the pictures are dark in the night time? Which mode or setting can I change to prevent this from occuring? Night mode doesn’t seem to be working.

5:45 pm - Friday, July 29, 2011

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 720p, wide-angle, 14 megapixel, 5x zoom, 2.7 inch LCD, samsung, slim, thin, st70, Samsung TL110 Review, tl110, Samsung ST70 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry