Samsung WB150F Review

4.0
June 18, 2012 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

36 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 JS

Not bad at all…

7:07 pm - Tuesday, June 19, 2012

#2 tm

Just bought this.Not Mac Compatible.Im not pleased.

11:49 am - Sunday, September 2, 2012

#3 Sr

Need help to erase 500 pics off memory card all at once

8:21 pm - Friday, October 5, 2012

#4 Sr

How to erase memory card?

8:23 pm - Friday, October 5, 2012

#5 A P P

@ Sr , the easiest way to erase the card is using your computer . You also have an option to delete all the pictures . When you are at play (reviewing the pictures) , pres the MENU button , the top of the MENU shows option DELETE , pres OK and you’ll see two options Delete and Delete All . Hope that will be helpful

10:03 am - Sunday, October 7, 2012

#6 matas

i have bought this and had many problems with it , makes weird noises often and freezes at random times and memory got wiped out 2 times. am not very pleased with it but the image qaulity is VERY good.i have changed the same camera as i thought it was faulty but the next same one was the same.

7:56 pm - Sunday, November 25, 2012

#7 flitz

Bought it last month. I’m very pleased with this camera, it took high quality photos and the zoom is great. You just have to not stay with the smart shooting mode go to program or if you’re advance user go to manual and adjust the setting. and they say the wifi isn’t that helpful, but for me it is. i can upload random pics anytime anywhere there is a wifi without using my pc. i rate it as 8.9/10 for a point and shoot camera. cheers from philippines

3:23 pm - Tuesday, November 27, 2012

#8 Rob Dawg

USD $89.99 on sale at Fry’s Computers today.  If it was a decent pocket camera at $229 it is a world beater at the price I paid.

10:08 pm - Thursday, November 29, 2012

#9 Easy J

I am fairly pleased with this camera, the zoom is one of my best likes as long as I have a Tripod. Pretty darn good shots of the Moon and Jets as they scrape the sky. Shooting inside is not as good as I would like but they’ll do. Check out these Pics taken with the “Samsung wb150f camera”. And as for Wi-Fi. Some say that you have to use a Samsung Phone to use “Mobilelink and Remote Viewfinder” but that’s not true in my case. I have a ZTE WARP and those features work well.

6:51 am - Sunday, December 9, 2012

#10 Easy J

@ Sr Just turn knob on top of Camera to “Settings” then go down to “General” and Select Format and everything on the Camera and Card will be erased. You should see a message saying “No Images”

7:02 am - Sunday, December 9, 2012

#11 Giovane

Como desativar o Wi-Fi

4:33 am - Monday, December 10, 2012

#12 Giovane

comodesativo o wifi

3:42 pm - Wednesday, December 12, 2012

#13 P.einhorn

T his was purchased as working with an iPad. Wrong!!! Terrible! it will be returned. Why aren’t you told the truth at the time of purchase?

4:57 am - Wednesday, December 26, 2012

#14 Trevor Perks

What do you expect if you buy an internet tablet made by apple, the world is moving on. You can pick this camera up for sub £100 now a lot of features for the price.

5:19 pm - Monday, January 21, 2013

#15 Jose kerginaldo de paula

I bought this camera and am very pleased with the image quality and optical stabilization. I am leaving the smart auto settings and trying manuais.As photos with zoom surprise so sharp and IQ.I recommend to a friend.

3:04 am - Monday, February 4, 2013

#16 jose kerginaldo de paula

This camera seems trivial at first, but learning to use produces excellent results.A more concise review here http://reviews.cnet.co.uk/compact-dig... Boa sorte

1:07 pm - Saturday, February 9, 2013

#17 Rossco

Hi all,
Great website, I find the reviews always unbiased and very helpful. 1 dumb question someone may be able to answer - does this camera support AV out for real time monitoring (of what the camera is seeing)?? I realise the Samsung app provides this but hopeful it may feed out via good old fashioned wire also. Thanx for any tips :-)

4:54 am - Tuesday, February 26, 2013

#18 Rossco

I find these reviews great. I’m keen to try one of these, but really need to be certain the Samsung remote app will work ok. Remote control is a must have for what I have in mind & the GooglePlay comments are 50/50… hmmm. 
Great reviews - but - just 1 shot of the av-etc in & out ports would be real handy in each review.
Cheers

3:50 am - Tuesday, March 19, 2013

#19 Paula Denmon

I am having great difficulty importing pictures from camera to PC.  Have tried direct from camera using USB and by removing memory stick and importing from that into PC.  Message is “incorrect parameter”  help would be appreciated.

6:16 pm - Thursday, April 4, 2013

#20 Paula Denmon

Stupid question, I know.  I cannot import the pictures to my PC.  I have tried by wi-fi, usb, and taking memory card out and putting it in computer slot. Error message says improper parameter.  Help.  and thanks for tips so far.

6:36 pm - Thursday, April 4, 2013

#21 Babs

try this:

http://www.fixya.com/support/t224025-cannot_open_or_copy_parameter_incorrect

or google:
improper parameter when transferring camera shots to computer

11:20 pm - Wednesday, April 24, 2013

#22 Dyno Mite

Thanks for the great review. Very technical and objective (pun not intended)!

6:38 pm - Saturday, April 27, 2013

#23 Agus Prasetya

Thank you All,,, this is a great Website, and i’d like to buy this camera,

12:36 pm - Wednesday, May 8, 2013

#24 Hot mama

can anybody help me..i’ve tried several times to use the video but no sound recorder.. i’ve put the sounds settings to alive on but still no sound recorder..pls help..tnx

2:36 pm - Friday, May 31, 2013

#25 lisa

hi can someone help! once ive downloaded some pics on to my pc then go back to view the pics on my camera the pics are not shown and it then says ‘file error’ doesnt happen to all the pics ive downloaded?? can someone tell me what im doing wrong?..please

12:43 pm - Sunday, June 9, 2013

#26 lisa

hi why does my camera say ‘file error’ when looking back on pics?...please

12:52 pm - Sunday, June 9, 2013

#27 miles brunskill

have had problems with this camera so exchanged it for a WB200F happier with this one.

7:18 am - Wednesday, June 19, 2013

#28 miles brunskill

Had many problems with this camera so exchanged it for a WB200F much happier with this one.

7:21 am - Wednesday, June 19, 2013

#29 miles brunskill

had the same file error problem, just take card out and replace it,should be fine then,obviously you would have missed the photo by then.

8:04 pm - Wednesday, June 26, 2013

#30 lucas oni

please can anyone show me the major differences between the wb150f,wb200f, and wb250f model.whice of these is more powerful and is best recommended for a professional or commercial use.

7:11 pm - Tuesday, July 16, 2013

#31 hassan Qayyum

Hello can somebody help me i m using wb 150 in pakistan and not satisfied with image quality especially during cloudy weather.In smart setting it z not producing images up to mark.Plz guide me regarding in setting if somebody can do it plz.

11:11 am - Saturday, July 27, 2013

#32 tiffanny

My WB150f is having issue connecting to the wi-fi. the camera freezes everytime I switch to wifi and try to connect through the mobilelink and when I go to Social Sharing. Can someone help me resolve these issues?

5:31 pm - Wednesday, August 14, 2013

#33 Sheralee

Whats better out of wb150 and wb250? for amateur photographer?

Thanks

9:49 am - Thursday, January 30, 2014

#34 Toprak Okumuş

Dear photographyblog, it does not have a bsi cmos sensor like u said on the first page, it has a regular ccd sensor unfortunately. And for the customers who would like to buy this camera for great photos/videos; don’t..it doesn’t have that kind of quality, trust me I have one. Videos come out with a weird color reproduction, very low bitrate (8-9 mbps 720p@30 with 41000 hz mono sound) which is again not good at all. Photos are also a little bit better than your, let’s say, average smartphone camera…I have a Samsung GS2 and believe me both videos and photos are better than my camera somehow.(17-20 mbps 1080p@30 videos with high quality stereo sound at 48000 hz).

5:36 pm - Monday, June 16, 2014

#35 Toprak Okumuş

Oh and btw, ois is definetely not working properly, at the max zoom you really have to use a tripod, forget about handheld usage..For good daylight usage it’s ok when it comes to the pictures. For the video on the other hand, there’s no difference at all, it sucks. Wifi capabilities are very good on the other hand and that 18x optical zoom is definetely becomes handy for some situations but just like I said, a proper tripod has to be used for that.

5:43 pm - Monday, June 16, 2014

#36 Mujassir

Friends! Im going to buy a WB150f Camera.. What about your suggetions? Please reply me..

2:38 am - Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, 720p, hdmi, manual, travel-zoom, travel, 24mm, travel zoom, samsung, 18x zoom, 18x, 14.2 megapixel, WB150F, Samsung WB150F Review, samsung wb150f