Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W570 Review

3.5
August 2, 2011 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

8 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 camera_man

Maybe it is possible to photograph in later tests people with full body from backside(so no face can see), to see how hair look with a camera.

10:28 am - Wednesday, August 3, 2011

#2 Margo Kane

Re Sony DSC-W570:  How do you check battery status?  My retailer unable to explain, nor does the rather poor paper manual or the CD.

TKS

10:34 pm - Thursday, August 11, 2011

#3 VI

I realized that in some photos of my cybershot w570 people seem to be lengthened, for example there’s a photo where I seem to have long legs and in others photo there’s one of my friend that seems to be shortened.
And sometimes the menu of the camera has a small moviment.
I bought the camera about 1 mounth ago and it has never fallen to the ground.
So in your opinion, what are these problems?
Maybe could it be about any settings I set on the camera?
Sorry for my English, hoping to receive useful info. Thank you.

11:58 am - Thursday, September 1, 2011

#4 Mazher

how to check battery status in dsc-w570?

9:15 pm - Monday, September 26, 2011

#5 Rocky

Yesterday on 25th of december i bought W570… i took so many i meges & i like it very much… i dnt have much knowledge about photography but as per my openion it is a nice CAM…

8:33 am - Monday, December 26, 2011

#6 Jez

I bought this as a small, compact, portable point and shoot.  The camera on my phone didn’t pack it so I wanted something I could carry easily.  On that point it scores well.  It’s beautifully packaged and smaller than a mobile phone.  I don’t even know its in my pocket.  However, I’ve had difficulty getting the pictures I want.  Its interesting to read about the noise issue, and the chromatic aboration, as I’ve found this.  Also, the shutter release - I find 1 out of 3 shots have some amount of blurring - which I didn’t get with my old Lumix TZ1.  This I’ve found quite frustrating.  It could be me being heavy handed but it is annoying.  I’ve decided to stick with it, but it has helped me realise what I really want, which is a step or two up to a compact system camera (less portable) for that much better level of image quality.

Re: battery status - if you press the ‘DISP’ button at the top you get 3 choices, 1) no info, 2) bright with info, 3) normal with info.  The info will show a battery status bar.

TIP - battery life on the camera is not great.  I always take the battery out between uses as otherwise the battery drains.  If you’ve left the camera for a few days, the battery will be flat.  If you take the battery out it retains its charge.

12:31 pm - Friday, January 20, 2012

#7 jhodz

How to use my camera to take a picture when the object is moving.i take some picture when the object is moving but is not clear.how sit up???...

2:18 pm - Sunday, May 27, 2012

#8 laps

This camera does not take good pictures. The colors look muted and regardless of the light they all have a slightly dark quality. They are not eye-pleasing at all and compared to even pics from a very low cost budget camera the pics are just dead looking. Video is better. I’d recommend anything else over this.

4:51 pm - Thursday, January 10, 2013

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 720p, wide-angle, 16 megapixel, sony, 2.7 inch LCD, 5x zoom, 25mm, cybershot, 570, cybershot w570, dsc-w570, sony w570, Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W570 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry