2012-2013 EISA Awards

August 15, 2012 | Mark Goldstein | Global | Comment |

The EISA Awards for 2012-2013 have just been announced, with 16 products selected in the Photo category.

From Canon, the EOS 5D Mark III Digital SLR has been awarded “European Advanced SLR Camera”, the PowerShot G1 X “European Compact Camera”, and the PIXMA PRO-1 has been awarded the “European Photo Printer”. Nikon take the prizes for “European Professional Camera” for the D4 and “European Camera” for the D800.

The Fujifilm X-Pro1 has been crowned “European Professional Compact System Camera”, while the Olympus TOUGH TG-1 won the award for “European All Weather Camera” and the OM-D won the “European Compact System Camera” award. The Samsung NX20 won “European Advanced Compact System Camera”

The Tamron SP 24-70mm F/2.8 Di VC USD claimed the “European Lens” award and Panasonic’s LUMIX G X VARIO 12-35mm F2.8 ASPH POWER O.I.S. lens won “European Compact System Lens”, with the Sigma APO Macro 150mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM named the “European Macro Lens” award.

The Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX20V is the “European Travel Camera” of the year, while the RX100 wins “European Advanced Compact Camera” and the SLT-A57 “European SLR Camera”.

Finally Adobe joined in the fun with Lightroom 4 winning “European Photo Software”.

Website: EISA Awards - Photo

Your Comments

Loading comments…