Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM Review

January 16, 2014 | Mark Goldstein | |

Your Comments

7 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Gopher

N437 is the best

1:47 pm - Thursday, January 16, 2014

#2 Mark

24-70 2.8, 24-700, 24-70 4.

Someones having a good night.

2:19 pm - Thursday, January 16, 2014

#3 Niall

Is this a duff lens or something? For one thing it’s absolutely covered in dust, there seems to be heavy wear all over it (is this a mass used review lens?) and the image samples are really poor. The test photos are extremely low quality seemingly. Everything I’d seen up until this review showed the lens to be MUCH sharper with clearer image quality too.

What’s up?

10:08 pm - Monday, January 20, 2014

#4 sguy

Too expensive and without IS. Using that inside withous IS would be akward.

9:40 pm - Saturday, March 29, 2014

#5 Steve Van De Steene

This lens is quickly becoming my goto for family portraits and dramatic wide shots during our wedding.  Getting close to the subject also creates a beautiful bokeh background with super sharp subjects in the foreground.

3:10 pm - Thursday, July 3, 2014

#6 Foto Nunta Brasov

I own a 24mm, 35mm, and a 50mm that are all prime L glass lenses. When I purchased this, I was able to save a ton of time switching lenses when on work opportunities and was also able to get more shots quickly never losing a moment. I’d recommend this lens to everybody, professionals and beginners.

3:28 pm - Saturday, July 19, 2014

#7 Robin

Just to let you know you have made a mistake in listing the price : ‘The Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L II USM officially retails for £2299.99 / $2299.99 in the UK and the USA respectively.’  I trust it’s not that much in £!  Yikes!

3:32 pm - Sunday, July 19, 2015

Entry Tags

lens, wide-angle, canon, travel, f2.8, wide angle, telephoto, portrait, macro, ef, journalism, photojournalist, journalists, 24-70mm, wedding, usm, reportage, 24-70, 24-70 mm, Canon EF 24-70mm f2.8L II USM Review, 0.38x

Tracker Pixel for Entry