Fujifilm FinePix S4800 Review

January 27, 2014 | Matt Grayson | |

Your Comments

10 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Martín Cervantes López

I like this camera, this is my first semi-professional camera, and the functions and features im liked.

I take photographs of the nature, incluiding amphibians and reptiles, birds, and other animals.
I am very happy of the results of this photos.
Thanks for writing this article, I liked a lot.

4:04 pm - Thursday, April 10, 2014

#2 Ali Jee

I am using this camera and its really good.i felt very much happy by buying it.Its really looks so nice easy to use and perfect results.

9:57 am - Wednesday, April 23, 2014

#3 Gabriel

Is this camera in America at this price or is it in Australia

7:45 am - Thursday, July 10, 2014

#4 Stephen Mills

I would NOT suggest buying this camera - it has a terrible feature whereby if you switch the camera on without first removing the lens cap, the whole lens gets jammed and then the camera is effectively broken.

Absolutely terrible design.

8:42 am - Monday, October 6, 2014

#5 krizzia

my parents bought me one of these a few months ago and i really liked it, as a non-professional photographer i should say the specs and as well as the design is great:) its just that when you open the cam with the lens cover with it you should wait a few min before the cam would work properly. but overall its good:)

5:38 am - Wednesday, November 26, 2014

#6 Hondon Villas

This is our first bridge cam and it is more than adequate for taking high quality external and internal property pictures, even in varying light conditions. I am yet to master all the controls but the online manual is quite helpful and it is so easy to experiment with. The 30x zoom is pretty good but requires a tripod at higher zoom levels. The 4x rechargeable batteries seem to last ages compared to our previous cameras.
(Stephen Mills) As for the jamming lens, it happened to me but I discovered online that is is a general fault with many cams. On this model you switch on and hold the OK button fora few seconds.

12:15 pm - Tuesday, April 14, 2015

#7 chris willetts

I have just purchased this camera on Amazon for £108.98 which includes a memory card, case and battery charger. Although I haven’t used it yet the value for money so far is impressive. I found this review very helpful in my decision making and hope to be continualy impressed when the camera arrives and i take it on my forthcoming holiday.

10:56 am - Saturday, May 16, 2015

#8 pete

the lens constantly jams & now its come out & wont go back nice camera but its begging to b a pain in the

8:34 pm - Saturday, July 4, 2015

#9 Harry

As for the jamming lens, it happened to me but I discovered online that is is a general fault with many cams, not just Fuji. On this model you switch it on and hold the OK button for a few seconds.

7:42 am - Sunday, July 5, 2015

#10 Dheeraj

How is good is this camera at taking portraits and macro shots ?

4:05 pm - Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, review, 3 inch LCD, samples, images, jpeg, 16 megapixel, 720p, hdmi, jpegs, jpg, super-zoom, fujifilm, jpgs, super zoom, finepix, bridge, 30x, s4800, finepix s4800, Fujifilm FinePix S4800 Review, fujifilm s4800

Tracker Pixel for Entry