Kodak PixPro AZ521 Review

4.0
September 25, 2013 | Gavin Stoker |

Your Comments

13 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Joe Prete

Excellent camera for the price.
...Joe Prete

1:27 pm - Wednesday, September 25, 2013

#2 Jason

Problem is no one has confidence in the Kodak name anymore.

3:05 pm - Wednesday, September 25, 2013

#3 Dan

What i want to know is how faithful are the colours to the Kodaks digital cameras of old. Has anyone done a proper comparison out there?
I do wish them well, it always nice to have more choice and see Kodak cameras again.

10:40 pm - Wednesday, September 25, 2013

#4 James

.....I’m surprised this camera wasn’t credited for now having the highest max. focal length of any camera to date…..

6:53 am - Thursday, September 26, 2013

#5 Salhenegger

When I opened the product specs for this camera I could not find any detailed information. Maybe it will be delivered soon?

2:27 am - Friday, September 27, 2013

#6 Jerry Kokich

Glad to see the Kodak name still lives!

8:02 pm - Monday, December 16, 2013

#7 Manoj

Good to see the brand again. In point and shoot range the images from kodak was far better than the brand name cameras like nikon canon and sony. On a side by side comparison canon ixus images dull will a similar range m series camera from kodak

12:23 am - Sunday, December 29, 2013

#8 Jerry Kokich

I agree, Manoj! I have a Kodak M1092 P&S that takes pictures that rival my old Nikon D80!

12:45 am - Sunday, December 29, 2013

#9 Rob Mac

In my opinion, many of these recent superzooms are virtually useless in bright light and long focal lengths due to to one simple omission - an Electronic Viewfinder!!

7:49 am - Friday, January 17, 2014

#10 dimitryushakov

as freelance photograper, i need to know how pictures compare with my fz740,
as to the zoom, this doesn’t worry me
also, i need to know about bat and charger:
what time takes to charge bat and if i can buy
a second bat
anybody has got reply?
i like Kodak
friend dimitry
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

12:45 am - Wednesday, January 29, 2014

#11 J Terry

I agree with previous comments by salheneger about the instructions.  Used Quick Start Guide, but later had a small problem.  Found instruction manual online (printed all pages) and reviewed for idea on how to resolve problem.  Does anyone know how to open the battery compartment when the listed method will not work ?  Is there a pin hole where I could use a paperclip to release the latch ?  Can’t reset the clock, remove memory card or batteries.  Thanks for any ideas.

6:40 pm - Monday, March 10, 2014

#12 Gridbald

@ Rob Mac.

Totally agree and even though the AZ521 is now £149,99 at Argus, no EVF = no sale but for those who can live without one, I think this camera will be a super bargain as it seems to perform well.

Waiting for the review of the forthcoming AZ651 which DOES have an EVF and if it will perform anything like the AZ521, then I’m in!

3:08 pm - Sunday, March 23, 2014

#13 wuss

bought this camera a few weeks ago to replace my Fuji s5500,great new camera apart from when on full zoom I cant get a clear picture(ordered a tripod to help)and miss the view finder but apart from that its nice and modern and even using have the zoom is awesome,

2:27 pm - Friday, May 9, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, 3 inch LCD, review, 1080p, 16 megapixel, video, movie, super-zoom, 1920x1080, super zoom, wideangle, ultra-zoom, flash, mega-zoom, kodak, 20mm, fz70, fz72, pixpro az521, 1248mm, 24-1248mm, pixpro, 52x, az521, kodak az521

Tracker Pixel for Entry