Nikon Coolpix L620 Review

3.5
October 14, 2013 | Matt Grayson |

Your Comments

11 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Steffano Neapolitano

High noise from 125 iso , nightmare fatal picture quality , most bad pictures quality from all digital cameras of 2013 year , very bad pictures quality ,
SHAME nikon very shame

1:45 pm - Monday, October 14, 2013

#2 Dan Johnson

Nikon has the know how and resources to make a great $200 camera but once again produces one that cannot rise above mediocrity. What a disappointment.

4:32 pm - Monday, October 14, 2013

#3 C.Y.Leow

Horrible resolution! I don’t know why Nikon bother, what is the point of having 18MP of crap?

1:16 am - Tuesday, October 15, 2013

#4 imagecam

useability is very horrible , nikon has to go under some changes for better performance or simply check for canons new version going on with latest deals and offer

6:30 am - Tuesday, October 15, 2013

#5 RICK

HAVE NEW BATTERIES IN CAMERA BUT ALWAYS GET BATTERY EXHAUSTED MESSAGE.  RETURNING IT TO STORE.

6:30 pm - Wednesday, December 25, 2013

#6 Jayson

This thing is a power vacuum. So far, i can only take 50 pictures per day before the batteries runs out. Videos are less than 2 minutes. Returning to store.

8:32 pm - Tuesday, January 14, 2014

#7 Joseph

Really very helpful review..! Thanks a lot! I was thinking of buying Nikon Coolpix L620 rather than Nikon Coolpix S6500 before reading this review. But after reading this I understood S6500 is more better! I really appreciate your effort for providing this detailed review! Thanks a lot..!

5:42 pm - Sunday, February 16, 2014

#8 daniela

i got this camera for a Christmas gift. battery is always exhausted and will not turn on with out taking out the battery and putting it back in. really bummed out. tried to return it to best buy.they would not take it back and told me to send it back to the manufacture.  did that it came back unopened. so now i still have my messed up camera. could any one please tell me the right place to send it? i would really like to use it sense i can not return it. wont buy from best buy again.

10:20 pm - Sunday, April 20, 2014

#9 gdl

Blurred pics every time. Sloooooooooooooooooooow at everything. Garbage compared to my 10 year old Canon Power Shot. Who thinks they can sell this failure?!

2:20 am - Tuesday, May 13, 2014

#10 Lidia

This is a terrible camera.  The batteries are sucked dry immediately.  50 pictures,,,,,I wish!  I miss my Canon Power Shot.  DON"T BUY THIS SHITTY CAMERA.

12:55 pm - Saturday, June 28, 2014

#11 Barb

Bought this camera in December, very unimpressed. Now it keeps telling me batteries are exhausted, even with new batteries! The first few months it seemed like batteries had short shelf life but getting shorter as time went on. Now probably out of warranty but will not work at all!! Very frustrating! Recovery time between shots is very long also.

10:09 pm - Thursday, July 10, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 1080p, hdmi, nikon, camera, full hd, travel-zoom, coolpix, travel, travel zoom, 18 megapixel, 14x zoom, 25-350mm, aa battery, aa, Nikon Coolpix L620 Review, l620

Tracker Pixel for Entry