Nikon Coolpix S9500 Review

4.0
August 2, 2013 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

11 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Steffano Neapolitano

Nice camera , i ask for this camera nikon s9400/9500 owners - if this camesa s9400/9500 - image quality ( colors, sharpness , white balanse) is similar - to the model nikon s8200 ?
nikon s8200 vs nikon s9400/9500 = image quality is similar identical ?
please repeat if image quality in s9400/9500 is realy good in everyday shooting ?

8:38 am - Saturday, August 3, 2013

#2 Sylvia

what girl wouldnt love this pink camera… i wish i had the case for one… oh well maybe one day :D great review thanks

10:00 pm - Monday, August 5, 2013

#3 Kay Whitfield

Question - Is there an internal lighting adjustment that I can set so that the AUTO setting is not completely washed in blue (all photos taken indoors and out!)? How can i ‘fix’ this so that the AUTO setting is usable?
Thanks

1:30 pm - Monday, October 14, 2013

#4 JC

I have the same problem as Kay Whitfield.
When I use the AUTO setting, pictures are all washed in blue.
Any answers anybody…

2:36 pm - Tuesday, November 12, 2013

#5 Lou

This camera is made with very weak parts making it subject to breakage under normal use.  Nikon has dropped the price in half hoping to unload this camera.  The Nikon service department is reluctant to repair the camera under warranty.

4:05 pm - Tuesday, November 26, 2013

#6 Mary Mayer

I just bought the Coolpix 9500 and when the flash go off it does not go back down.  I have to push it down.  Is there a problem or is that they way it is suppose be.

9:24 pm - Saturday, December 14, 2013

#7 Dean

I’ve had my camera 2 days now and the flash has broke. it will not go back down and stay. Trying to get an replacement.

9:46 am - Saturday, February 15, 2014

#8 Hamisu

The nikon s9500 takes a longer time to store pictures before it allows you for the next shot, is this normal? My nikon s8200 was faster.

11:55 am - Friday, February 21, 2014

#9 Matt Grayson

Mary, yes the camera is working ok. The flash has to be manually pushed down. This so that you’re in control of when you’re finished using it. It also prevents premature battery depletion.

Hamisu, some Nikons can take a while to download because of the sheer size of the images. It’s the price we pay for detailed pictures. The processor is EXPEED, but isn’t the same grade as what you’d find in a Nikon DSLR.

10:37 am - Thursday, March 20, 2014

#10 les phillips

In my time I have bought a lot of cameras from 2.1 megapixels all up the scale and even the old VGA, out of all my buying and testing, this the Nikon Coolpix s9200, I would say leave well alone and now I am coming to the same thought about the Nikon Coolpix s9500 as well,save your moneys, I recommend the Panasonic lumix dmc-30, 35, or 40

9:01 pm - Friday, March 21, 2014

#11 colonel mohamed

I love nikon but here in a battle field we only use binoculars and spy cams, and…sometimes i use nikon j2 to shoot the enemy

8:24 pm - Monday, June 30, 2014

Entry Tags

hd video, hd, compact, review, 1080p, hdmi, nikon, wi-fi, full hd, wireless, travel-zoom, coolpix, travel, wifi, travel zoom, 18 megapixel, gps, OLED, 3 inch OLED, 22x zoom, 25-550mm, s9500, Nikon Coolpix S9500 Review

Tracker Pixel for Entry