Olympus XZ-10 Review

4.5
May 7, 2013 | Mark Goldstein |

Your Comments

12 Comments | Newest Oldest First | Post a Comment

#1 Artur

Please post some useful real world RAW samples. In the last few reviews these RAW samples are useless, same scene indoors.

11:30 pm - Wednesday, May 8, 2013

#2 gut licht

ther are some errors: the xz-10 has no AF at all, no normal macro mode and no auto panorama in camera.

12:09 pm - Friday, May 10, 2013

#3 gut licht

correction: there is no MF

1:10 pm - Friday, May 10, 2013

#4 Laurent

Fully agree with this review.
Always had Canon before (SX-240 last), forgot them in 48h since I bought the ZX-10.
This one is much better almost everywhere, besides the length of zoom of course.
1.8 is so much interesting by far!
Controls much more ergonomic too.
All good, like a mini DSLR, always in my pocket since.

12:11 pm - Thursday, May 16, 2013

#5 Csaba

Nice review.
And what about a comparison between the XZ-10 and the XZ-1 models?

5:48 am - Sunday, September 22, 2013

#6 Eric

Wow! I’ve never seen such low-noise ISO 100 pictures from a 1/2.3 sensor. These pictures look better than from some 1/1.7 sensor cameras. Image quality should have been 5 stars in this review.

11:55 pm - Sunday, October 27, 2013

#7 Richard Ho

Bought this camera 2 months ago. Excellent pictures and built quality. Better than all my compact cameras. Love this camera.

1:02 am - Sunday, December 29, 2013

#8 Sean Mandrake

Recently bought this camera and massively annoyed to find it has NO MANUAL FOCUS. Reviewer is incorrect in that part. Call me stupid but I trusted this review.

8:37 am - Friday, May 2, 2014

#9 liam

It doesn’t say anywhere in the review that MF is supported.  Only that you can manually select AF points, like most P&S cameras.

12:21 pm - Wednesday, June 4, 2014

#10 Zoran

I guess “Backlight HDR On” & “Backlight HDR Off” pictures are mixed here: http://www.photographyblog.com/reviews/olympus_xz10_review/image_quality/

7:38 am - Tuesday, July 22, 2014

#11 Werkis2

- No manual focus. Tough you can select AF point.
- Flash wont work in low light when in auto mode.

+ 1.8F
+ Manual controls
+ Great colors
+ Many flash settings
+1 cm macro
+well buil body

8:04 am - Friday, August 15, 2014

#12 18

i use this camera for 4 months
greatly enjoy this camera i have it for four months
- always with me in my pocket
i love the dramatic picture mode for taking pictures of clouds and the super macro mode,
it has a problem with white balance indoors but that can easily be fixed by moving to P and adjusting the white balance
All in all a great camera
i dont think everyone needs a 1 inch sensor camera especially one that can not give you macro of 1 cm but only 5

6:28 pm - Saturday, November 8, 2014

Entry Tags

hd, 3 inch LCD, compact, review, 1080p, 12 megapixel, hdmi, 5x zoom, manual, RAW, olympus, touch-screen, touch screen, touch, 3 inch, 5x, LCD, 5x lens, Olympus XZ-10, xz-10, xz10, d video, Olympus XZ-10 Review, xz 10

Tracker Pixel for Entry