Previews

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG DN Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG DN Art lens mounted on the equally new Sony A7R IV mirrorless camera. The Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG DN Art is a new high-performance wide-angle zoom lens for full-frame mirrorless cameras that's available in both Sony E-mount and L-Mount.

Oppo Reno 10x Zoom Sample Images

Amy Davies

​​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and movies taken with the Oppo Reno 10x Zoom smartphone, which has a tri-camera setup including a 48 megapixel main camera, 13 megapixel telephoto lens and 8 megapixel wide-angle lens that provides an effective focal length of 16-160mm.

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Leica V-Lux 5 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Leica V-Lux 5 super-zoom camera. The Leica V-Lux 5 is a new super-zoom camera with a 25-400mm lens, 20 megapixel sensor and 4K/60p movie recording.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Sony E 16-55mm F2.8 G Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Sony E 16-55mm F2.8 G lens mounted on the Sony A6600 mirrorless camera.

Sony E 70-350mm F4.5-6.3 G OSS Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Sony E 70-350mm F4.5-6.3 G OSS lens mounted on the Sony A6600 mirrorless camera.

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Sony A6600 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Sony A6600 compact system camera. The Sony A6600 is a 24-megapixel APS-C compact system camera with 4K video recording.

Sony A6100 Sample Images

Amy Davies

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and videos taken with the new Sony A6100 compact system camera. The Sony A6100 is a 24-megapixel APS-C compact system camera with 4K video recording.

Canon EOS 90D Sample Images

Gavin Stoker

Ahead of our full review, here are sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Canon EOS 90D DSLR camera. The Canon EOS 90D is a 35mm APS-C digital SLR camera with a 32 megapixel sensor.

Canon EOS M6 Mark II Sample Images

Gavin Stoker

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Canon EOS M6 Mark II camera. The Canon EOS M6 II is a new compact system camera with a 32 megapixel APS-C sensor.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Honor 20 Pro Sample Images

Amy Davies

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the brand new Honor 20 Pro smartphone, which has a quad-camera setup including a 48 megapixel main camera, 117° Super Wide Angle lens and 3x optical zoom.

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Fujifilm FinePix XP140 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Fujifilm FinePix XP140 waterproof compact camera. The Fujifilm FinePix XP140 is a water, freeze, shock and dust proof compact camera with a 5x zoom lens, 16.4 megapixel back-illuminated CMOS sensor, 4K video recording, and optical image stabilisation.

Friday, August 9, 2019

Canon PowerShot G5 X Mark II Sample Images

Amy Davies

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Canon PowerShot G5 X Mark II premium compact camera.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Sony Cyber-shot RX100 VII Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sony Cyber-shot RX100 VII premium compact camera, including the full ISO range from 64-12800. The Sony RX100 VII is a new premium compact camera with a 1-inch image sensor.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Sony FE 35mm F1.8 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the new Sony FE 35mm f/1.8 lens mounted on the new Alpha A7R IV camera.

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Sony A7R IV Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sony A7R IV camera and the FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM, FE 12-24mm F4 G, FE 135mm f/1.4 GM and new FE 35mm f/1.8 lenses, including the full expanded ISO range from 50-102,400. The Sony Alpha A7R IV is a new premium mirrorless camera with a 61 megapixel, 35mm full-frame sensor.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark III Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and RAW images and movies taken with the new Canon PowerShot G7 X Mark III premium compact camera.

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

Nikon AF-S Nikkor 180-400mm f/4E TC1.4 FL ED VR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the new Nikon AF-S Nikkor 180-400mm f/4E TC1.4 FL ED VR lens mounted on a Nikon D850 body. The Nikon AF-S Nikkor 180-400mm f/4E TC1.4 FL ED VR is a super telephoto zoom lens for birding, wildlife and sports photography. It's the first ever Nikon lens to feature a built-in 1.4x teleconverter, extending the focal range to 560mm at the flick of a switch.

Monday, July 1, 2019

Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Summilux 10-25mm F1.7 ASPH Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the brand new Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Summilux 10-25mm F1.7 ASPH lens. The Panasonic 10-25mm F1.7 ASPH is a very fast standard zoom lens for Micro Four Thirds cameras.

Samyang AF 85mm f/1.4 FE Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with a full production version of the new Samyang AF 85mm f/1.4 FE lens, mounted on a Sony A7 III camera.

Honor 20 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images and movies taken with the brand new Honor 20 smartphone, which has a 48 megapixel camera.