Previews

Thursday, December 20, 2018

7Artisans 35mm f/2 for Sony FE Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the 7Artisans 35mm f/2 for Sony FE lens mounted on a Sony A7R II camera.

HTC U12+ Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the HTC U12+ smartphone. The HTC U12+ currently has the highest-rated dual camera set up on DxO Labs.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE Zoom Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the brand new Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE Zoom lens mounted on the Sony A7R III mirrorless camera. The Laowa 10-18mm f/4.5-5.6 FE Zoom is currently the widest zoom lens available for Sony full frame E-mount cameras.

Canon RF 50mm f/1.2 L USM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Canon RF 50mm f/1.2 L USM lens mounted on a Canon EOS R body. The Canon RF 50mm f/1.2 L USM is a super-fast standard prime lens for Canon's new EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera.

Monday, December 17, 2018

Nikon Z 50mm f/1.8 S Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size JPEG and Raw sample images taken with the Nikon Z 50mm f/1.8 S lens mounted on a Nikon Z7 body. The Nikon Z 50mm f/1.8 S is a fast standard prime lens for Nikon's new Z7 and Z6 full-frame mirrorless cameras.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Sigma 35mm F1.4 DG HSM Art for Sony E-Mount Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Sigma 35mm F1.4 DG HSM Art for Sony E-Mount lens mounted on a Sony A7R III body. The Sigma 35mm F1.4 DG HSM Art for Sony E-Mount is a fast wide-angle prime lens for full-frame Sony mirrorless cameras.

Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM Art for Sony E-Mount Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM Art for Sony E-Mount lens mounted on a Sony A7R III body. The Sigma 50mm F1.4 DG HSM Art for Sony E-Mount is a fast standard prime lens for Sony full-frame mirrorless cameras.

Canon PowerShot SX70 HS Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Canon PowerShot SX70 HS super-zoom camera, including the full ISO range. The Canon SX70 HS is a 20 megapixel compact camera with a 65x zoom lens, equivalent to a focal range of 21-1365mm.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Fujifilm GFX 50R Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the brand new Fujifilm GFX 50S medium format camera, using the GF 23mm f/4, 45mm f/2.8, 63mm f/2.8 and 110mm f/2 lenses.

Monday, November 26, 2018

Fujifilm XF 200mm F2 R LM OIS WR Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the brand new Fujifilm XF 200mm F2 R LM OIS WR mirrorless camera telephoto lens, mounted on the equally new Fujifilm X-T3 camera.

Tamron 70-210mm f4 Di VC USD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Tamron 70-210mm f4 Di VC USD telephoto lens mounted on the Canon EOS 5DS R DSLR camera.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Nikon Z6 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with a full production version of the brand new Nikon Z6 compact system camera and the Nikkor Z 24-70mm f4 S kit lens.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Sigma 40mm f/1.4 DG HSM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sigma 40mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art lens mounted on a 50-megapixel Canon EOS 5DS R DSLR camera. The Sigma 40mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art is a new fast standard prime lens for full-frame cameras.

Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 IS Macro STM Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some full-size sample images taken with the Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 IS Macro STM lens mounted on a Canon EOS R body. The Canon RF 35mm f/1.8 IS Macro STM is a 1:1 macro prime lens for Canon's new EOS R full-frame mirrorless camera.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Google Pixel 3 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Google Pixel 3 smartphone. This flagship smartphone has several new features including Top Shot, which uses AI to help you capture the perfect photo every time, Super Res Zoom, which produces sharp details when you zoom, and Night Sight (coming next week).

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Voigtlander 21mm f3.5 Color-Skopar Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here is a gallery of sample images taken with the brand new Voigtlander 21mm f3.5 Color-Skopar lens for Sony E mount. There are 33 JPEG and Raw sample images taken with the Voigtlander 21mm f3.5 Color-Skopar lens mounted on the Sony A7 III mirrorless camera.

Laowa 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are sample images taken with the Laowa 9mm f/2.8 Zero-D lens mounted on the new Fujifilm X-T3 mirrorless camera.

Zeiss Batis 40mm f/2 CF Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with a final production version of the brand new Zeiss Batis 40mm f/2 CF lens.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sony Cyber-shot HX99 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the Sony Cyber-shot HX99 compact camera. The Sony Cyber-shot HX99 is a new travel-zoom camera with a 30x zoom lens (24-720mm), a 18.2 megapixel Exmor R CMOS sensor, 4K video recording with full pixel readout and no pixel binning, a tiltable 3" LCD touchscreen, 10fps burst shooting, Raw file support and a full range of manual exposure modes.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Nikon D3500 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein

​Ahead of our full review, here is a gallery of full-size sample JPEG and Raw images and videos taken with the new Nikon D3500 DSLR camera. The Nikon D3500 is a new 24-megapixel DX-format entry-level DSLR camera that's smaller, lighter and cheaper than its predecessor, the D3400.