Previews

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Sony RX100 VI Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images and movies taken with the new Sony RX100 VI compact camera, including the full ISO range. The Sony RX100 VI has a versatile 24-200mm lens, can shoot at 24fps for up to 233 shots with full AF/AE tracking, and offers the fastest auto-focusing of any 1-inch sensor compact camera.

Monday, June 4, 2018

Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD​ lens, mounted on the Sony A7 III mirrorless camera. The hotly-anticipated 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD​ is the first ever Tamron lens for the Sony Alpha full-frame mirrorless camera system. It retails for a very affordable £699 / $799, which compares favourably with the Sony alternatives.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus smartphone.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Panasonic Lumix FT7 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

​Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Panasonic Lumix FT7 waterproof compact camera. The Panasonic Lumix FT7 is a water, freeze, shock and dust proof compact camera with a 4.6x zoom lens, 20 megapixel sensor, electronic viewfinder, 3-inch 1040K-dot LCD monitor, and 4K video recording.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Fujifilm XP130 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Fujifilm XP130 waterproof compact camera. The Fujifilm XP130 is a water, freeze, shock and dust proof compact camera with a 5x zoom lens, 16.4 megapixel BSI-CMOS sensor, 3-inch high-definition 920K-dot LCD monitor, and continuous low energy Bluetooth connectivity.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Kodak PixPro AZ901 Sample Images

Gavin Stoker
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Kodak PixPro AZ901 superzoom camera. The Kodak PixPro AZ901 is a superzoom camera with an astonishing 90x optical zoom lens, offering an effective focal range of 22-1980mm!

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Leica Super-Vario-Elmar-SL 16-35mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica Super-Vario-Elmar-SL 16-35mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica SL (Typ 601) mirrorless camera. The Leica Super-Vario-Elmar-SL 16-35mm f/3.5-4.5 ASPH is the first ultra-wide-angle lens for the Leica SL camera system. It retails for £4,750 / $5,495.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Leica APO-Summicron-SL 75mm f/2 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica APO-Summicron-SL 75mm f/2 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica SL (Typ 601) mirrorless camera. The Leica APO-Summicron-SL 75mm f/2 ASPH lens captures exceptional natural portraits with fast and silent autofocusing. It retails for £3,750 / $4,750.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm f/2 ASPH Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm f/2 ASPH lens, mounted on the Leica SL (Typ 601) mirrorless camera. The Leica APO-Summicron-SL 90mm f/2 ASPH lens offers a classic telephoto focal length for portraits with fast and silent autofocusing. It retails for £4,100 / $4,195.

Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 50-200mm F2.8-4.0 ASPH Power OIS Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample JPEG and Raw images taken with the new Panasonic Leica DG Vario-Elmarit 50-200mm F2.8-4.0 ASPH Power OIS lens, mounted on the Panasonic G9 mirrorless camera.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Huawei P20 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Huawei P20 smartphone.

Samsung Galaxy S9 Sample Images

Amy Davies
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Samsung Galaxy S9 smartphone.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Zeiss Loxia 25mm f/2.4 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here some sample images taken with a final production version of the brand new Zeiss Loxia 25mm f/2.4 lens. The Zeiss Loxia 25mm f/2.4 is a compact wide-angle manual focus lens for Sony E-mount cameras that will appeal to both landscape and architectural photographers.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Huawei P20 Pro Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Huawei P20 Pro smartphone.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Sony A7 III and Canon EF f/4 L Series Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

We've been trying out the new Sony A7 III full-frame camera with some older Canon f/4 L series lenses - namely the EF 24-105mm F/4L IS USM, EF 17-40mm F/4L USM and the EF 70-200mm F/4L USM - mounted via a Sigma MC-11 converter.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG HSM Art Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG HSM Art lens, mounted on a 50-megapixel Canon EOS 5DS R DSLR camera. The Sigma 14-24mm F2.8 DG HSM Art is a new professional ultra-wide-angle zoom lens with a constant aperture of f/2.8.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Fujifilm X-A5 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the brand new Fujifilm X-A3 entry-level compact system camera, which offers 24 megapixels, 4K video recording and Bluetooth connectivity.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Samyang XP 50mm F1.2 Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Samyang XP 50mm f/1.2 lens, mounted on a 50-megapixel Canon EOS 5DS R camera. The Samyang XP 50mm f/1.2 is a new premium manual focus telephoto lens for full-frame DSLR and mirrorless cameras.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Honor View 10 Sample Images

Tim Coleman
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the new Honor View 10 smartphone.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Sony E 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Sample Images

Mark Goldstein
thumbnail

Ahead of our full review, here are some sample images taken with the Sony E 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OSS lens. The Sony E 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 OSS is a new E-mount lens for Sony's APS-C sensor mirrorless cameras, which provides an effective focal range of 27-202.5mm